難忘的Bridal Shower

Bridal shower是準新娘與姊妹們在婚前的一個聚會,起源於西方,目的是為準新娘送上禮物和祝福。一起成長的閨蜜們,曾在你失意時陪你傾訴,失戀時陪你痛哭,到見證你找到終生幸福,不求回報協助你籌備婚禮,實在感激一路上有她們相伴,一切盡在不言中。在踏入人生下一個階段前,與她們來一場盡興的婚前派對,開懷暢飲,通宵girls talk,回憶昔日美好往事。

在香港辦一個Bridal Shower,大多都不會在家中進行,通常都會在酒店租一間套房,環境寬敞舒適,地點及交通又方便。很多酒店亦設有告別單身住宿優惠,讓準新娘於婚前享受一個放鬆之旅。 想令準新娘渡過一個精彩而難忘的告別單身派對,可先為這次派對選擇一個主題,設定衣著風格,每人不一定同式同款,但最好是同色系,不論是性感睡衣或是懷舊復古服裝,花點心思打扮,一起拍一輯閨蜜照作紀念,留下美好的回憶。

房間內的佈置,可掛上印有準新娘名字的旗幟串,或是以特製的氫氣球串連成新娘的名字,突顯她是Bridal Shower中的主角。加上大大小小的氣球飄浮在半空中及灑落在地上,及不同顏色的波波燈,令整個空間充滿熱鬧氣氛,愉快的氛圍。每人還可一起戴上用蕾絲及鮮花做成手環及頭環,看起來更活潑。

女孩們的聚會又怎能缺少甜品,可為準新娘度身訂做一個特別造型的蛋糕慶祝,還有各款精緻的小食及小甜點,如可愛的杯子蛋糕、印上圖案的朱古力,配上花色的餐具、餐盤,以及小蠟燭及小擺設作裝飾,看到已經令人心情愉悅。派對中也不能沒酒精,挑選準新娘及姊妹們都愛喝的香檳及紅白酒,讓微醺的開樂的感覺充斥整個氛圍。

派對中的小遊戲,可令大家更投入,彼此距離更貼近,製造出更多歡樂與回憶。也許自手機出現後,即使是簡單的吹氣球、包剪揼大家都已經沒有再玩,透過這些小遊戲,重温舊日的好時光。遊戲過後,可為準新娘送上精心準備的禮物,送上祝福,希望她一輩子快樂。

眾人悉心打扮及準備的Bridal Shower,記得找一個專業的攝影師捕捉剎那,拍下珍貴時刻。如想保留多一點私人空間,便需自備腳架及相機拍攝,雖然花的時間會長一點,但也是你們的共同回憶。在夢幻的佈置背景下,還可準備一些小道具來拍照,邊玩邊拍,展現活潑可愛一面,帶出最自然及甜美的笑容。

Unforgettable Bridal Shower

A bridal shower is a gathering of prospective brides and bridesmaids before marriage, a practice originated in the West with an aim of offering gifts and blessings to prospective brides. It is an event in which the girls who have grown up together through thick and thin, and selflessly help you prepare for your wedding, come together at a pre-wedding party to have drinks and heart-to-heart talk about the good old days.

Most of the bridal showers in Hong Kong are carried out at home. Usually, a hotel suite is preferred because the room is more spacious and comfortable, and the location and transportation are more convenient. Many hotels offer bachelorette room packages, so that the bride can start her wedding countdown in style. Want to hold a wonderful and unforgettable bachelorette party? First, choose a theme for this party, then set the style of clothing. It is not necessary for everyone to follow the same style, but it is best to be the same color. Whether it is sexy sleepwear or nostalgic, retro clothing, give a little thought on dressing up, because the photos you take with all your BFFs (Best Friends Forever) will create wonderful, long-lasting memories.

Then for the decorations of the hotel suite, hang a string of flags bearing the name of the bride or special hydrogen alphabet balloons to form the name of the bride to highlight the bride. Add other large and small balloons either floating in the air or resting on the ground, and lightbulbs of different colors to make the whole space lively and pleasant. Each person can also wear a bracelet and a headband made of lace and flowers to enhance the whole atmosphere.

It is no party for girls without desserts! Order a special cake for the bride, supplement it with exquisite snacks and desserts such as cute cupcakes and chocolates with cute patterns on them. Add in some colorful tableware, small candles and small ornaments, as well as the champagne, red or white wine that the bride and bridesmaids love to drink, and you have a fantastic-looking table with great atmosphere!

The mini-games in the party can make everyone more engaged and united. This helps to create more joy and memories. Through playing mini-games such as balloon-blowing competition and rock–paper–scissors, everyone can relive the good old days. After the games, send a thoughtful gift to the bride with all your blessings.

Lastly, do remember to hire a professional photographer to capture all the precious moments. If you want to keep this private, then you will need to prepare a camera on a tripod. Although this will be slightly more time-consuming, it will be a piece of very nice shared memory. Prepare some props and play around with them while shooting. This will help bring out the most lively, lovely and natural smiles.